Chenille stitch rope with pendant

I love the colours in this chenille stitch rope, but I am not really happy with the pendant. At first I thought it was a brilliant idea to use netting to embellish the bezel as it echoed the pattern of the chenille stitch. But I have realised that the netting stitches are too crowded so the beads don’t sit correctly all the way round. Fortunately I designed the clasp and bail in such a way that I can remove the pendant easily as I wanted to be able to wear the rope on its own as well. If I can get another soft touch cabochon in this colour I will have another attempt at the pendant, but until then I will keep this one rather than undoing it so I can compare them.

Leave a Reply

