Another geometric focal

The black and orange geometric focal that I posted a few months ago (here) has been admired, so I thought I would try making it in a different colour combination. However, I have altered the design, so it ended up a cross between that one and the 8 point interwoven stars (here)! It started with a peyote bezel for a jet rivoli, then peyote squares were worked directly off the bezel. The necklace is a diagonal peyote ribbon.

blackredgeometric     redblack geometric2

The red is much brighter than this shows (delica number 753) – the light has not been very good here lately for photographing jewellery I’m afraid. ETA – I have now replaced the original photos with improved versions!

redblckgeometricclasp

The clasp is a double toggle with two square loops echoing the squares of the focal. The peyote ribbon might be too narrow and delicate for this focal I think – I might remake it a little wider.

4 comments
  1. e1aine said:

    This is really great. I love it.

Leave a Reply

