Beaded pens

I made six of these beaded pens – one each for all the close family – but didn’t get a chance to take pictures of some, as they were only finished just before Christmas and needed to be wrapped up straight away. The ones I didn’t get pictures of were all the diamond pattern like the black and white one, but all in different colours (so they would know whose was which!). These are just 2 panels of flat odd-count peyote, zipped up around the pen. The zig-zag stripes one was worked in peyote as well, but in tubular peyote around the pen.

Image

5 comments
  1. Karina said:

    Wah! Very cool.

  2. Stephanie said:

    Hello!! I absolutely LOVE these pens and was wanting to potentially make one for my mother. Could you tell me where you got them? Ever since I saw your post I can’t find them on the internet anywhere!! Thank you in advance đŸ™‚

    • Hi Stephanie. I think I got them from GJbeads, but Spangles do them and also do a booklet of patterns for them. I worked out my own patterns but a friend had given me some clues as to how many beads to start with. The diamond patterned ones I worked flat then zipped them round the pens, the zigzag one I worked directly around the pen.

    • Hi again. Sorry but I just realised you are probably not in the UK so my first answer won’t be much help to you. I only use UK suppliers. Have you tried googling beadable pens?

Leave a Reply

