Tulip and star from Jean Power’s Geometric Beadwork

I couldn’t resist trying a couple of patterns from Jean Power’s new book. First I tried the tulip – not a whole lariat, just one tulip, but I added some dangly stamens in the centre and a hanging loop – I will use it as a Christmas decoration.

Also for use as a Christmas decoration (but I need to add a loop to hang it from), a “Star of stars” from the same book – I’ve seen lots of pictures of these stars and always wanted to learn the secret of how to make them!

2 comments
  1. Thanks, and thanks to Jean Power for sharing this on Facebook and sending lots of visitors to my previously almost secret blog!

Leave a Reply

